A charming and authentic

chalet hotel in the heart of Chamonix


Step into the cosy, refined atmosphere of a 3-star hotel with 4-star services. A four-generation family tradition of hospitality guarantees that you will enjoy luxurious comfort in a welcoming family atmosphere.

Subtle luxury and a warm atmosphere

with a view of Mont-Blanc!


Our charming hotel in Chamonix welcomes you to a cosy setting where elegant materials and vintage furniture and décor create a homey feeling of well-being. The lounge and bar, the sitting room with its fireplace and inviting armchairs, and the bedrooms are ideal to get away from it all.

Hôtel Gourmets & Italy is located in the centre of Chamonix but enjoys a calm and pleasant setting by the river.

In winter you can access the tracks, the shuttles stop a few minutes from the hotel.
In summer, this will be the starting point for a stroll in the pedestrian streets, directly accessible, walk along the Arve or mountain walks or bikes, we will send you our favorite trails.

Breakfast made with extra care!

hotel-chamonix hotel-chamonix

At Hôtel Gourmets & Italy, we take extra care in preparing breakfast, to get your day off to a great start! We strive to make it a delicious moment for you to savour in your room, from the hotel dining room buffet or on the terrace on sunny summer days.

All of the products we serve are lovingly selected and meet our strict quality criteria. Discover local products like cheeses and cold cuts. Our breads and pastries are home-made. And of course we offer all the essentials for a hot and cold buffet: cereal, baked beans (in winter), bacon, sausages, eggs, yoghurt, fresh fruit, cooked fruit, jam, hot drinks, 100% fruit juice, and more.

Breakfast is served from 7 to 10 am, but can be served earlier or later upon request to accommodate early birds and late risers.


We can also prepare picnic baskets if you book in advance.


Services & Facilities

  • reception-hotel-chamonix24-hour reception
  • multilingue-staff-hotel-chamonixMultilingual staff
  • consigne-bagages-hotel-chamonixLuggage storage
  • ascenseur-hotel-chamonixElevator
  • hammam-sauna-hotel-chamonixSauna & steam room
  • wifi-hotel-chamonixFree Wi-Fi
  • piscine-chauffée-hotel-chamonixHeated outdoor
    pool in summer
  • garde-enfants-hotel-chamonixChildcare
  • animaux-admis-hotel-chamonixPets welcome
  • local-skis-hotel-chamonixHeated ski lockers & dryer individual heating shoes
  • garage-prive-gratuit-hotel-chamonix8 parking places ( other close )

Our rooms

Our cosy chalet hotel in Chamonix


The spacious, fully-equipped rooms and suites reflect the hotel's cosily authentic atmosphere. Most of our rooms and suites offer a large balcony equipped with chairs so you can enjoy the panoramic views of Mont-Blanc.

SEE OUR ROOMS chambres-hotel-chamonix
Special Offers

Relaxation spaces

Enjoy the good life indoors and out!


It's always the right time of year at Hôtel Gourmets & Italy. In summer, the flowery balconies, the lounge chairs in the riverside garden and the heated pool beckon you for a taste of farniente. The sauna-hammam space offers total well-being. It is particularly popular in winter and takes private bookings. On-site massages are also available.

RELAXATION hotel-chamonix


Mont-Blanc from your balcony!

This mountain town, the capital of mountaineering and a paradise for skiers and hikers alike, is synonymous with thrills, emotions, and getting away from it all. It offers a vast range of activities, and is famous for its many well-kept panoramic viewpoints, which offer the most beautiful and stunning views of the Alps.

CHAMONIX hotel-chamonix

Chalet hôtel au cœur de Chamonix

Charme et caractère

hotel-chamonix

Entrez dans l’univers douillet et raffiné d’un hôtel 3 étoiles dont les prestations sont dignes d’un 4 étoiles.
L’expérience d’une dynastie hôtelière de 4 générations vous assure un confort haut de gamme tout en gardant son esprit familial et sa tradition de l’accueil.

Luxe discret et ambiance feutrée

face au Mont-Blanc !

hotel-chamonix

Notre hôtel de charme à Chamonix, vous accueille dans un cadre cosy où les belles matières, les objets et meubles chinés, créent une atmosphère de bien-être où l’on se sent comme à la maison. Le bar lounge, le salon cheminée et ses fauteuils moelleux, les chambres, sont de véritables cocons où il fait bon se réfugier.

L’Hôtel Gourmets & Italy, situé en plein centre-ville de Chamonix, mais au calme, se situe dans un environnement des plus agréablesen bord de rivière.

En hiver, vous pourrez accéder aux pistes grâce aux navettes qui s'arrêtent à quelques minutes de l'hôtel.
En été, ce sera le point de départ pour une flânerie dans les rues piétonnes directement accessibles , de promenade le long de l'Arve ou de ballades en montagne ou à vélos, dont nous vous communiquerons nos itinéraires favoris.

Une attention toute particulière au petit déjeuner !

hotel-chamonix hotel-chamonix

A l’Hôtel Gourmets & Italy, nous soignions particulièrement le petit-déjeuner qui est le point de départ de votre journée. Nous apportons une attention très spéciale à ce moment privilégié que vous pourrez apprécier soit dans votre chambre, soit sous forme de buffet dans la salle de l’hôtel ou en terrasse en été quand le temps s’y prête.
Tous les produits disponibles sont sélectionnés avec rigueur et remplissent nos critères de qualité. Vous découvrirez les produits locaux avec la charcuterie et les fromages de notre belle région. Les pains et les viennoiseries sont cuits sur place. Et bien sûr tous les ingrédients d’un vrai buffet chaud et froid : céréales, baked beans (en hiver), bacon, saucisses, œufs, yaourts, fruits frais, compotes, confitures, boissons chaudes, jus de fruits ‘pur jus’…
Le petit déjeuner est servi de 7h à 10h mais l’horaire peut être modifié sur demande en fonction des lève-tôt ou des lève-tard.

Nous pouvons préparer sur réservation des paniers pique-nique.

hotel-chamonix

Services & prestations

  • reception-hotel-chamonixRéception 24h/24 Conciergerie
  • multilingue-staff-hotel-chamonixStaff multilingue
  • consigne-bagages-hotel-chamonixConsigne à bagages
  • ascenseur-hotel-chamonixAscenseur
  • hammam-sauna-hotel-chamonixSauna & Hammam
  • wifi-hotel-chamonixAccès WIFI gratuit
  • piscine-chauffée-hotel-chamonixPiscine extérieure
    chauffée l'été
  • garde-enfants-hotel-chamonixGarde d’enfants
  • animaux-admis-hotel-chamonixAnimaux de compagnie admis
  • local-skis-hotel-chamonixLocal à skis chauffé & sèche chaussures individuel chauffant
  • garage-prive-gratuit-hotel-chamonixParking privé 8 places (autres à proximité immédiate)

Nos Chambres

Un Chalet hôtel tout doux à Chamonix

hotel-chamonix

Les chambres et suites spacieuses, parfaitement équipées, reflètent l'esprit cocooning de l’hôtel en conservant une belle authenticité. La plupart des chambres et suites disposent d’un grand balcon avec des chaises vous offrant le panorama sur le massif de Mont-Blanc.

VOIR NOS CHAMBRES chambres-hotel-chamonix
Toutes nos offres

Espace détente

Dedans, dehors… la douceur de vivre !

hotel-chamonix

Toutes les saisons sont belles à l’Hôtel Gourmets & Italy. L’été, les balcons fleuris, les chaises longues dans le jardin sur la rivière, la piscine chauffée, invitent à la dolce vita. L’espace sauna-hammam privatisable, particulièrement apprécié l’hiver, invite au bien-être absolu. Un service de massages est possible sur place à l’hôtel.

DETENTE hotel-chamonix

Chamonix

Le Mont-Blanc au balcon !

Cette ville de haute montagne, capitale de l’alpinisme, paradis des skieurs et des randonneurs, est synonyme d’évasion, de sensations et d’émotions. Proposant mille et une activités, elle est aussi renommée pour ses nombreux belvédères aménagés qui offrent les plus beaux et les plus spectaculaires paysages des Alpes.

CHAMONIX hotel-chamonix